Newsroom Directory

Newsroom: (724) 654-6651, ext. 680.

Fax machine: (724) 654-5976

News department email: nclocal@ncnewsonline.com 

Sports department email: ncsports@ncnewsonline.com 

Social media: Facebook | Twitter | Sports Twitter | Instagram | Sports Instagram


 

Newsroom

NEWS DEPARTMENT

Sharon Sorg is the publisher of The News. She can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 648. Contact her with any questions or concerns. Her email address is ssorg@ncnewsonline.com.

Jeffrey Gerritt is editor of the New Castle News and The (Sharon) Herald. He can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 648. His email address is jgerritt@ncnewsonline.com.

Pete Sirianni is the managing editor. He also manages the News' website and social media accounts, takes photos/videos and writes stories. He can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 615. His email address is psirianni@ncnewsonline.com

Debbie Wachter is a news reporter. She covers crime, courts, Lawrence County Commissioners and New Castle Area School Board. She can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 631. Her email address is dwachter@ncnewsonline.com.

Dan Irwin is a reporter and page designer. He can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 626. His email address is d_irwin@ncnewsonline.com.

Renee Gendreau is a lifestyles and features reporter. She writes lifestyles stories and edits the entertainment calendar. She can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 628. Her email address is rgendreau@ncnewsonline.com.

Bob Fusco handles obituaries and is a page designer. He can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 621. His email is bfusco@ncnewsonline.com.

 

SPORTS DEPARTMENT

Ron Poniewasz. Jr. is the sports editor. He is the New Castle High boys basketball beat writer and covers other prep sports. He can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 640. His email address is rponiewasz@ncnewonline.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Editor's pick

Stocks

This Week's Circulars