Contact Us

New Castle News

P.O. Box 60
27 North Mercer St.
New Castle, PA 16103
724-654-6651


 

PUBLISHER

Sharon Sorg, ext. 678

ssorg@ncnewsonline.com


 

ADVERTISING DEPARTMENT

  • Fax: 724-654-9593
  • advertising@ncnewsonline.com  

Laurie Doyle, ext. 662

Advertising director

ldoyle@ncnewsonline.com

  Rate Card - 2021

Classified advertising

Cindy DeProspero, ext. 671

cdeprospero@ncnewsonline.com

  • classify@ncnewsonline.com

 


CIRCULATION DEPARTMENT

  • Fax: 724-654-5616
  • circulation@ncnewsonline.com

 

 Craig Girondi,   ext. 602

Audience director

 cgirondi@ncnewsonline.com

 

Rochelle Kroesen, ext. 608

Asst. audience director

rkroesen@ncnewsonline.com

 

Patty Bara, ext. 604

Customer service

pbara@ncnewsonline.com

 

Marty Koziol, ext. 611

Customer service

mkoziol@ncnewsonline.com

 

Randy Koziol, ext. 612

District manager

rkoziol@ncnewsonline.com


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Tom Covert, ext. 667

tcovert@ncnewsonline.com

 


NEWSROOM

 

Jeff Gerritt, ext. 648

Editor

jgerritt@ncnewsonline.com

 

Pete Sirianni, ext. 615

Assistant editor/Digital editor

psirianni@ncnewsonline.com

 

Kayleen Cubbal, ext. 617

Sports editor

kcubbal@ncnewsonline.com

 

Bob Fusco, ext. 621

Obituaries/Page designer

b_fusco@ncnewsonline.com

 

Dan Irwin, ext. 626

Page designer/reporter

d_irwin@ncnewsonline.com

 

Renée Gendreau, ext. 628

Features reporter

rgendreau@ncnewsonline.com

  

Debbie Wachter, ext. 631

Reporter

dwachter@ncnewsonline.com

 

XXXXXXXXX, ext. 625

Reporter

xxxxxxx@ncnewsonline.com

 

Ron Poniewasz, ext. 640

Sports writer

rponiewasz@ncnewsonline.com

 

 

Newsroom: (724) 654-6651, ext. 680.

Fax machine: (724) 654-5976

News department email:nclocal@ncnewsonline.com 

Sports department email: ncsports@ncnewsonline.com 

Social media: Facebook | Twitter | Sports Twitter | Instagram | Sports Instagram


 

Newsroom

NEWS DEPARTMENT

Sharon Sorg is the publisher of The News. She can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 648. Contact her with any questions or concerns. Her email address is ssorg@ncnewsonline.com.

Jeff Gerritt is the editor. Gerritt received the 2020 Pulitzer Prize for editorial writing as editor of the CNHI Palestine (Texas) Herald-Press for a series of editorials unmasking medical neglect of county jail inmates in the tiny Texas paper’s hometown Anderson County and other county jails across rural Texas. His email is jgerritt@sharonherald.com.

Pete Sirianni is the assistant editor. He also manages the News' website and social media accounts, takes photos/videos and writes stories. He can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 615. His email address is psirianni@ncnewsonline.com

Debbie Wachter is a news reporter. She covers crime, courts, Lawrence County Commissioners and New Castle Area School Board. She can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 631. Her email address is dwachter@ncnewsonline.com.

Dan Irwin is a reporter and page designer. He can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 626. His email address is d_irwin@ncnewsonline.com.

Renee Gendreau is a lifestyles and features reporter. She writes lifestyles stories and edits the entertainment calendar. She can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 628. Her email address is rgendreau@ncnewsonline.com.

Bob Fusco handles obituaries and is a page designer. He can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 621. His email is bfusco@ncnewsonline.com.

 

SPORTS DEPARTMENT

Kayleen Cubbal is the sports editor. She can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 617. Her email address is kcubbal@ncnewsonline.com.

Ron Poniewasz. Jr. is a sports writer. He is the New Castle High boys basketball beat writer and covers other prep sports. He can be reached at (724) 654-6651, ext. 640. His email address is rponiewasz@ncnewonline.com.

 

Editor's pick

Podcast

Podcast

Stocks

This Week's Circulars