Scholarship recipients

The recipients of the 2018 Wolves Club scholarships

Ten local high school seniors received financial aid for their college educations when the New Castle Area Wolves Den 1 held its 66th annual scholarship award presentation at the Crane Room.

The Wolves awarded a total of $18,000 in 2018, bringing their total to $623,550 since the formation of the national.

The following received one-time, $1,500 scholarships from the Wolves Club: Maria Cade, New Castle; Megan Vercilla, New Castle; Mia Esoldo, New Castle; Arthur Tanyel, Neshannock; Hannah Allison, Wilmington; and Jaret Alexander, Shenango.

Mario Manos of Neshannock received a one-time, $1,000 John Orlando and Nick DeRosa Scholarship, and Kimari Walker of New Castle received a one-time, $2,000 scholarship from the Clarion University Endowment.

Receiving $1,000 a year for four years from the Slippery Rock University endowment were Hannah Dean of Shenango and Vanessa Lehman of Mohawk.

The 2018 scholarship committee included chairman Joel Bender, Jon Natale, Chris McIltrot and attorney Daniel Soom.

New Castle Wolves officers are Rocky Favorite, president; Tom Liverani, first vice president; attorney Larry Keith, second vice president; Chris Kielar, secretary; and John Orlando, treasurer.

Trending Video

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.