•JONATHAN WHERRY, son of Jeffrey and Diane Wherry of Neshannock Township recently graduated from the college of business administration at Ohio Northern University in Ada.

He received a bachelor’s degree in accounting. Wherry is a graduate of Neshannock High School.

•JACOB WRIGHT of New Castle received this year’s $1,000 annual college scholarship from the Lawrence County Coordinating Council of the Pennsylvania State Education Association.

A recent graduate of Laurel High School, Wright is the son of Joseph and Holly Wright. He will be attending Grove City College pursuing a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering.

The LCCC is a branch of the PSEA and draws its membership from eight area school districts including Ellwood City, Laurel, the Lawrence County Career and Technical Center, Mohawk, Neshannock, Shenango, Union and Wilmington.

•MAGGIE COSGROVE of Enon Valley was named to the spring 2016 dean’s list at Seton Hill University in South Orange, N.J.

To make the dean’s list, students must have at least a 3.4 grade point average.

•LOCAL STUDENTS were among the spring graduates of Butler County Community College.

Completing their studies were Ann Byers of Bessemer; Cassandra Allen and Nicole Sallmen of Edinburg; Jennifer Bollinger, Jeffrey Dillon, Mary Greene, Lauren Shebanie, Colby Staples, Kelcie White and Faith Wilfong of Ellwood City;

Roxanne Milnes of Enon Valley; Nathan Offutt, Benjamin Hoppe and Colton Kendall of New Wilmington; Joshua Schibik of Pulaski; Craig Copper and Autumn Lilly of Volant; Lyndsey Walker of Wampum; and Sara Kosior of West Pittsburg.

Also, graduating were New Castle residents Nicole Essinger, Lucas Ferrucci, Joshua Finley, Christopher Gabriel, Matthew Houk, Christina Aeschbacher, Amber Barletto, Alissa Black, Dianna Cleaver, Anna Cresce, Vision Davidson, Mary Deep, Vincenzo DeJohn, Erika DeSalvo, Tara Fontana, Katie Grantz, Kelly Haney, Amanda Harding, Daniel Hege, Brandie Hendricks, Britney Hooks, Chelsea Jeffries, Philip Julian, II, Autumn Kelly, Ryan Lacey, Nicholas Lagnese, Taylor Manolis, Daniel Mikoloff, Jason Morrison, Carl Rossi, Tamara Seifert, Carol Stinson, Christopher Thomas, Tyler Weatherby, James Wilson, Tabitha Wingard, Nicholas Wolford, Kala Wright and Briana Yoursh.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.