New Castle News

November 6, 2013

Election 2013: Votes tallied for unopposed candidates

By Staff
New Castle News

NEW CASTLE — Lawrence County District Attorney Joshua Lamancusa won re-election to a second four-year term Tuesday with 10,339 votes.

Lamancusa, a Democrat, and five other incumbents seeking re-election to county, New Castle and district judge offices were unopposed because they had won both party nominations in the primary.

Party affiliation is not listed for the district judge candidates because they are allowed to crossfile in the primary.

Following are the other results:

•Sheriff Perry L. Quahliero, a Democrat, had 10,149 votes. He was elected to a third four-year term.

•Register and Recorder Janet L. Kalajainen, a Democrat, had 10,151 votes. She was elected to a ninth four-year term.

•District Judge Melissa A. Amodie had 2,120 votes. She was elected to a third full six-year term.

•District Judge Scott A. McGrath had 2,184 votes. He was elected to a second six-year term.

•City Treasurer Joseph Cardella, a Democrat, had 1,955 votes. He was elected to his fourth four-year term.